My Opinion on Donald Trump

Please do not comment if you’re going to troll, hate, offend, use inappropriate language/sentences, etc. If you’re truly curious and have a question then please make it clear that you’re not trying to offend anybody. Oh, and if you’re going to use the expression, “no offense,” don’t even think about commenting. Discussion and debate are welcome.

>
>
>
>
>
>

Donald Trump….I don’t know where to start…

* = What people assume about me, not my real opinion/standpoint

I am Christian.

Which means I *am republican*

Which means I *support Trump*

Which means I *am racist*

Which means I [insert every and any stereotype here]

Okay…well…boy…are these statements totally wrong about me…

I am Christian, yes.

Even so, I do NOT support Donald T.

I don’t know where I would put myself on the political standpoint (honestly in my opinion, republicans and democrats are two sides of the same coin.)

I don’t think I’m racist…I don’t hate people based on their skin-color.

Well…let’s talk about the point of this blog.

My opinion on Donald Trump.

In a nutshell >>> I pity him.

I don’t support him. Yes, there are moments where I do feel like I hate him…but…hating someone just because I think I know who they are doesn’t justify my hatred towards that person…even if it Donald Trump.

Yeah…when I see his face on the news, or even memes, or even hearing/saying his name makes me sigh and shake my head. Before I even shook with anger.

Then after really thinking about it for a very long time, and my reasons and so on…seriously I had to think about why hating him was bad…it took forever and sometimes I do want to hate him.

Before you jump to conclusions and state reasons why hatred towards Donald is “justified,” please read the rest of this blog.

I pity Donald Trump.

Why?

Well, for one thing, he’s fooling himself. He’s so blind, he has lost himself so much that he, not only fools others, but himself too. How can you not pity him?

He states he is Christian, but he acts in ways that are sinful. His life is not devoted to God, it is devoted to money. In the bible, it states that you can only have one God. Either money (best example) or the one true, living God. Donald chose money. Donald may say that he is Christian, but he is not a true Christian. Donald is not saved and therefore does not have eternal life. When he dies…if he is not saved before then, he will perish and will suffer eternally in the depths of hell. (Hell is a horrible, horrifying place that I do not wish upon anybody.) …how can you not pity him?

He ran for presidency to be popular, for love and attention from others. This makes you wonder if he did not receive love and attention from his parents. It makes you wonder what childhood he had. How can you not pity him?

He does things for attention and really thinks that the “hard part” is over, when in fact, everything has only begun. He does not value things where value should be put like personality, life, love, and relationships that can be built and long-lasting. How can you not pity him?

He does not know what he is doing. How can you not pity him?

I used to hate Donald Trump. Now, I just pity him.

This does not mean I support Hillary Clinton. This also does not mean I don’t support Hillary Clinton. (this is a different story, for another time.)

For those of you who hate Donald Trump, why?

For those of you who support Donald Trump, why?

What are actual reasons to hate him? As Christians, instead of using our time to hate someone we don’t know their history of, why not use that time to pray for him? Remember? With God, anything is possible. Yes, we are human and feeling hate is a normal emotion…even so, we are Christian. We are here to spread God’s love, not our own hate. Even if it is Donald Trump.

What are actual reasons to support him? To banish illegal immigrants, so they can come in the “right way?” Hate others who are different from us? Have only “Christians” in the states? Well…bad news, friend. Just because you’re “Christian,” it does not support your dislike for other human beings. Being a true Christian means that you are here to spread God’s love, not spread our own hate. Even if it is someone who doesn’t support Donald Trump.

Earlier, I stated that Donald Trump is not Christian. People claim he is…but I have yet to hear Donald say himself that he was Christian. Also, even if he did, Donald is not a true Christian.

Being a true Christian, is someone who is here to spread God’s love, and the good news. A true Christian knows that they are not here to hate, and that they are not here to judge others.

Donald has done both (hating and judging). Yes, we are human and can only do so much, and yes there are moments where even I slip up and notice it.

You know what I do then?

I pray and ask God for forgiveness, and strength. Why forgiveness? We are taught to spread God’s love. Parents don’t like it when their children fight and hate each other, so why would God enjoy it when His own children spread hate and violence? It breaks His heart. When a child does something wrong, won’t they apologize to their parent(s)? Why strength? We can only beat our weaknesses with God’s help. Only through God can we rise above our own moments of weakness, and become better as Christians and become a better version of ourselves. If a child needs help with something, won’t they ask their parent(s) for help?

Aren’t you hating and judging on Donald Trump right now with this blog post?

Again, I don’t hate Donald. I pity him.

Also, I’m not judging him. Or I’m not trying to at least…

Anyways, though I disagree with many things about Donald, I don’t hate him.

There are many things I do not like about him. I don’t like how he does not take his job as president seriously (and that he doesn’t know what he is doing.) I also don’t like how he lets his emotions take over and his temper takes over his actions. I also do not like how he disrespects almost everybody. (I’m saying almost because…he probably respects himself at the least…right?) I also don’t like how he doesn’t value the environment, education, and human rights. There are just so many things…I won’t go into the specifics…though I guess I already kind of did…

The bottom line is…I pity Donald Trump, and as Christians, all we can do is pray for him…

 

Matthew 5:13 – 16 “13 “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot. 14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead, they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”

 

Please do not use my story/information/blog for your own benefit. If you would like to use some of my thoughts and material, please be sure to ask for my permission and to give me credit. Thank you!

*I’m sorry for grammatical mistakes.*

Image used is from google images.

 

Leave a Reply

