Why Am I Happy Living as a Christian?

Happy Easter!

Because today is Easter, I felt it was most appropriate to state the reason why I am happy living my life as a Christian. (Continuing from my last blog.)

As a Christian, I believe in the death AND resurrection of Jesus Christ. I believe that Jesus was crucified and He died for my, our, everybody’s sins. Because Jesus is my Savior and because I believe in Him, I am able to go to Heaven and be with Him for eternity.

Because I am Christian, and because I believe I am saved, I am able to call God, my father. It is because through Jesus I am able to call the one true God, father. I am His daughter and I know His love for me is unimaginably great, and amazing. I know I am blessed and that He is always with me.

In my last blog, I mentioned a person who grew up as a Christian but said, “I am jealous of the lives secular people live. I want to be able to do the things I wish without feeling guilty. I want to be free and not feel ashamed when I want to have fun. I also feel like I’m not a good Christian…I don’t feel like I deserve to go to church.” (Wording isn’t exact, but goes something like this.)

Now let me address this.

There’s nothing to be jealous about the lives of people who have yet to meet Jesus Christ.

Why?

The answer is simple. It is because of Jesus and that we believe in the death and resurrection of Jesus, that He is the messiah and that He saved/cleansed us from our sins, we are able to go to Heaven and have eternal life. Secular people do not have this wonderful gift. (I’m not saying this gift is reserved for Christians. No. This gift is for everybody and anybody is welcome when they accept Jesus into their life.)

Wanting to drink until drunk, or having sex before marriage, or going to clubs regularly, I, myself never felt the need to do any of it. I am happy and satisfied with who I am, and what I have. It is because God and Jesus who have filled the void in my life and heart that I don’t want anything else. If anything, I want to spend more time with God.

When you’re born again (in a spiritual sense) when you truly meet and accept God and Jesus into your life and heart, I can’t say it into words what happens, but everything is calm. (I’ll go into specifics in another blog.)

Anyways, whatever happens, is between you and God. Christians are not here to judge others. We are here to spread God’s love and the good news.

Why am I happy to live my life as a Christian?

I have countless reasons why, but because this blog is already quite long, I will only state five.

  1. I accepted Jesus as my Savior and Lord
  2. I have eternal life in Heaven
  3. God’s eternal love
  4. I can show God’s love and grace to other people through my actions and words
  5. I can call/address God as my father

These are a few reasons why I love being a Christian.

I am not bragging, and I am not meaning for it to be bragging. I am just stating my opinion, experience, and thought on why I am happy and love living with God and Jesus in my life.

If you are not saved yet, but you want to meet God and learn more about Jesus, it’s not too late. You still have a chance and an opportunity.

I know today’s blog is a bit redundant.  Even so, to me, it’s very important, and because Jesus is the center and the main reason why I am Christian, I don’t think it hurts to repeat it a few times…or many times…

Thank you for reading.

Have a blessed day!

*I am sorry for the (m)any grammatical errors/mistakes*

Matthew 5:13 – 16 “13 “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot. 14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead, they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”

Leave a Reply

